Aimless

I’m doing pretty well, and not struggling too much these days. I’m happy, but a bit meh. I’ve eased myself into a bath of apathy. I have lots of important things to do, but little motivation to do them. Life seems a little monotonous now, and sometimes I feel like the prospect of a few glasses of wine would help take that monotony away. I’m just bumping along, not pushing myself in any way, and feeling like a bit of a waster. I should really be doing more with my time; slouching around in pyjamas and eating cereal bars does not a productive person make. I need to stop lying around and thinking about things. Productivity breeds productivity and all that. But I just don’t FEEL like doing anything, at all. Well, it could definitely be worse! I could have a hangover.

Leave a Reply

