Happy happy happy!

I’m just home from yet another nigh out in a club. I had a brilliant time. I didn’t drink. I really wanted to all day when I was thinking about going out, but I didn’t and it was great. I’m at home in bed now, all snuggled up in my pyjamas, delighted with how the night went. I feel very at ease with my sobriety and I feel very happy in myself. I CAN do this. This is good. I’m writing this because lately my feelings change about my not drinking every 5 mins. 6 hours ago I was ready to throw in the towel, but now I am almost overwhelmingly happy – I feel like I genuinely never want to drink again. If only it would last.

I’m writing about how happy I feel so that I remember this feeling when I do want to have a drink again. I don’t need to have anything to drink to feel content and happy, so there drunk brain!

2 thoughts on “Happy happy happy!

  1. That seems a very good strategy – today the thing that helps keep me sober is less the problems that come with the bottle, but all that I would be giving up if chose to give up on my sobriety.

    • Hi Robert 🙂 it’s nice to focus on the positives isn’t it? There are so many wonderful things that come from taking care of ourselves, it’s a shame to focus on the negatives! Hope you are well 🙂

Leave a Reply

